:

Bilateral political relations

Belarusian-Israeli relations are traditionally characterized by a high level of mutual interest and trust while the bilateral dialogue is built on the basis of equality and mutual respect.

Israel is one of the most priority and promising partners of Belarus in the Middle East region.

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Belarus and the State of Israel were established on May 26, 1992.

The Embassy of Belarus in Israel (Tel Aviv) was opened in August 1992.

The Israeli Embassy in Belarus (Minsk) has been operating since October 1993 (after being closed in August 2003 it resumed its work in the spring of 2004).

May 26, 2017 marked the 25th anniversary of diplomatic relations between the Republic of Belarus and the State of Israel. On the occasion of the anniversary the presidents of both states exchanged congratulatory messages. As part of the celebration a number of events were held in Israel, including the thematic exposition of the BelTA agency “Belarus and Israel: 25 Years of Friendship and Partnership” and the concert “We are from Belarus”.

In 1992 the Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus paid a visit to Israel. In 1993 the Prime Minister of Israel I.Shamir visited Belarus, while in 1998 Belarus was visited by the Minister of Foreign Affairs Sh.Peres (in 2007 — 2014 President of Israel).

In January 2000, within the framework of the Bethlehem-2000 celebrations, the State of Israel was visited by the President of the Republic of Belarus A.Lukashenko.

Over approximately the past ten years Belarus has been visited by the Deputy Prime Minister-Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ministers of Foreign Affairs, Tourism, Agriculture, Aliyah and Absorption, members of the Israeli Parliament.

During the same period Israel was visited by the Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus (2011) and the Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus (2000, 2012, 2014, 2018), the leadership of the ministries of sports and tourism, agriculture, architecture and construction, finance, assistant to the President of the Republic of Belarus, Head of Belarus President Property Management Directorate.

Dialogue along the inter-parliamentary line is developing successfully. Friendship groups operate on a permanent basis in the Parliament of the Republic of Belarus and the Knesset of the State of Israel. Contacts and visits of the deputies are almost annual. Among the latter it is worth noting the meeting in Minsk of the deputy of the Knesset of Israel D.Bitan with the head of the working group of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus on cooperation with the Parliament of Israel A.Popkov (October 2019), who, in turn, had previously visited Israel at the head of the Belarusian parliamentary delegation (February 2018). In January 2020, the Chairman of the House of Representatives of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus Mr. V.P. Andreichenko paid a visit to Israel, during which he met with the Speaker of the Knesset (that time — Julius Edelstein).

On a regular basis, usually at the level of deputy ministers, the consultations between the foreign ministries of the two countries are held. The last round of consultations took place in Jerusalem in May 2018.The Belarusian side was headed by the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs A.V. Dapkiunas, the Israeli one — by the Director of the Eurasia Bureau of the Israeli Foreign Ministry A. Ben-Zvi. Last inter-ministerial consultations on consular issues were held in November 2020.

There is a Joint Belarusian-Israeli Committee for Trade and Economic Cooperation, which is an intergovernmental body that coordinates the development of bilateral economic cooperation. Its last (6th) meeting was held in May 2018 in Jerusalem.

Signing in September 2014 and entry into force in November 2015 of an intergovernmental agreement on the abolition of visas for holders of national passports was a significant event and an important evidence of the openness and level of trust between the two countries. The conclusion of the agreement has contributed to a manifold increase in mutual visits.

There is also cooperation on interregional level developing: twin cities relations have been established between the cities of Brest and Ashdod (2012), Vitebsk and Rishon-le-Zion (2008), Grodno and Ashkelon (2011), Glubokoe and Kiryat-Bialik (2011).

The legal framework of bilateral relations is made up of intergovernmental agreements on the establishment of diplomatic relations, on trade and economic cooperation, on the promotion and mutual protection of investments, on the avoidance of double taxation and the prevention of tax evasion in relation to taxes on income and capital, on cooperation in the field agriculture and processing industry, cooperation in the field of air transport, cooperation in the fight against crime, cooperation in education, science and culture, mutual establishment and activities of cultural centers, cooperation in tourism, cooperation in the field of standardization, metrology and conformity assessment, on cooperation in the field of health and medicine, on the abolition of visas for holders of national passports, as well as a program of cultural, educational and scientific cooperation between the Government of the Republic of Belarus and the Government of the State of Israel.

Belarusian Diplomatic Missions

All Missions Belarus' Foreign Ministry
Go to

:

Двусторонние политические отношения

Белорусско-израильские отношения традиционно характеризуются высоким уровнем взаимной заинтересованности и доверия, а двусторонний диалог строится на основе равноправия и взаимоуважения.

Израиль является одним из наиболее приоритетных и перспективных партнеров Беларуси в регионе Ближнего Востока.

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Беларусь и Государством Израиль установлены 26 мая 1992 г.

Посольство Беларуси в Израиле открыто в августе 1992 г.

Посольство Израиля в Беларуси функционирует с октября 1993 г. (после закрытия в августе 2003 г. возобновило работу весной 2004 года).

26 мая 2017 года отмечалось 25-летие дипломатических отношений между Республикой Беларусь и Государством Израиль. По случаю юбилея президенты обоих государств обменялись поздравительными посланиями. В рамках празднования в Израиле проведен ряд мероприятий, включая тематическую экспозицию агентства “БелТА” “Беларусь и Израиль: 25 лет дружбы и партнерства” и концерт “Мы из Беларуси” с участием заслуженного артиста Республики Беларусь Л.Борткевича.

 

 

В 1992 году состоялся визит Премьер-министра Республики Беларусь в Израиль. В 1993 году с неофициальными визитами в Беларуси находились Премьер-министр Израиля И.Шамир, в 1998 году – Министр иностранных дел Ш.Перес (в 2007 – 2014 гг. Президент Израиля).

В январе 2000 г. в рамках торжеств «Вифлеем-2000» Государство Израиль посетил Президент Республики Беларусь А.Г. Лукашенко.

За последние десять с небольшим лет в Беларуси с визитами находились заместитель Премьер-министра-министр иностранных дел (2009 г.), министры иностранных дел, туризма, сельского хозяйства, алии и абсорбции, депутаты парламента Израиля.

За тот же период Израиль посещали Премьер-министр Республики Беларусь (2011 г.) и Заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Беларусь (2000 г., 2012 г., 2014 г., 2018 г.), руководство министерств спорта и туризма, сельского хозяйства, архитектуры и строительства, финансов, помощник Президента Республики Беларусь, Управляющий делами Президента Республики Беларусь.

Успешно развивается диалог по межпарламентской линии. В Парламенте Республики Беларусь и Кнессете Государства Израиль на постоянной основе действуют группы дружбы. Контакты и поездки депутатов имеют практически ежегодный характер. Из последних можно отметить встречу в Минске депутата Кнессета Израиля Д.Битана с главой рабочей группы Национального собрания Республики Беларусь по сотрудничеству с Парламентом Израиля А.Попковым (октябрь 2019 г.), который, в свою очередь, до этого посетил Израиль во главе белорусской парламентской делегации (февраль 2018 г.). В январе 2020 г. состоялся визит в Израиль Председателя Палаты представителей Национального собрания Республики Беларусь Андрейченко В.П. в ходе которого он провел встречу со Спикером Кнессета (тогда – Юлием Эдельштейном).   

На регулярной основе, как правило на уровне заместителей министров, проводятся консультации между министерствами иностранных дел двух стран. Последний раунд консультаций состоялся в Иерусалиме в мае 2018 г. Белорусскую сторону на консультациях возглавил заместитель Министра иностранных дел Дапкюнас А.В., израильскую – директор Бюро Евразии МИД Израиля А.Бен-Цви. Тогда же 30 мая 2018 г. в Израиле прошли межмидовские консультации по консульским вопросам.

Действует Совместный Белорусско-Израильский комитет по торговому и экономическому сотрудничеству, который является межправительственным органом, координирующим процессы развития двустороннего экономического сотрудничества. Последнее (6-е) его заседание проведено в мае 2018 г. в Иерусалиме.

Знаковым событием и важным свидетельством открытости и уровня доверия двух стран стало подписание в сентябре 2014 г. и вступление в силу в ноябре 2015 г. межправительственного соглашения об отмене виз для владельцев национальных паспортов. Заключение соглашения способствовало многократному росту взаимных посещений.

Развивается межрегиональное сотрудничество: побратимские связи установлены между городами Брест и Ашдод (2012 г.), Витебск и Ришо́н-ле-Цио́н (2008 г.), Гродно и Ашкелон (2011 г.), Глубокое и Кирья́т-Бя́лик (2011 г.).

Договорно-правовую базу двусторонних отношений составляют межправительственные соглашения об установлении дипломатических отношений, о торговом и экономическом сотрудничестве, о содействии осуществлению и взаимной защите инвестиций, об избежании двойного налогообложения и предотвращении уклонения от уплаты налогов в отношении налогов на доход и капитал, о сотрудничестве в области сельского хозяйства и перерабатывающей промышленности, о сотрудничестве в области воздушного транспорта, о сотрудничестве в области борьбы с преступностью, о сотрудничестве в области образования, науки и культуры, о взаимном учреждении и деятельности культурных центров, о сотрудничестве в области туризма, о сотрудничестве в области стандартизации, метрологии и оценки соответствия, о сотрудничестве в области здравоохранения и медицины, об отмене виз для владельцев национальных паспортов, а также программа культурного, образовательного и научного сотрудничества между Правительством Республики Беларусь и Правительством Государства Израиль.

Дипмиссии Беларуси за рубежом

Все дипмисии Сайт МИД
Перейти